Another Year of Grace and God’s Sufficiency

Here in the Philippines it’s just about 1 day or 24 hrs left before the year 2013 will bid it’s goodbye’s and I will welcome 2014 as another chapter of my life. This year was rough, stormy as I could describe it if will only think about those hard times that came on my way. As I could remember 2013 started hard on me, too much persecution and pressure at my work due to difference, Health issues on love ones, family problems, Spiritual problems, and so on… But in all those hath happened a ray of Light was always shining faithfully to guide me all the way. It never leaves me even on my darkest and lowest times. It’s always there, that Light. And It’s Jesus never ending unconditional love. No matter how low I have become or no matter how depressed I am with those things I cannot comprehend, He is there and never leaves my side. Why did I knew? Because If He wasn’t there, I am not here right now writing. 😉

“And of his fulness have all we received, and grace for grace.” John 1:16

I can say all those things did happened, I may not know completely the reasons, but I know He knows and never makes mistakes. Yeah, all the things happened that this limited mind consider bad, I could just count it with the fingers I have, but all the blessings God hath bestowed on me? No, I cannot even count it or remember all of those. There are so much blessings I can’t even count and remember. Everyday is a blessing. Every time I woke every single day, breath, see things, smell, feel, laugh, cry and live my life is already a great blessing. No matter what life may awaits for me this coming next year, I will trust it to God, the Father Almighty, My Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ my life and whatever path I may take that he will guide me and impose His will for me no matter what it is, no matter how it will hurt me at first. I know He will never give trials more than I am capable of.

There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it. I corinthians 10:13

When upon life’s billows you are tempest-tossed,
When you are discouraged, thinking all is lost,
Count your many blessings, name them one by one,
And it will surprise you what the Lord hath done. — Johnson Oatman, Jr.

__________________________________________________________________________________________
Always look on the brighter side no matter how dark it is on the other side. No darkness could ever extinguish the Light of Jesus Christ on your life.

-Daisuke

Tell me what are you thinking...