Still I’m Blessed (The Greatest Gift)

url
Everyone of us are excited because of the Holidays, specially the Christmas season. Kids were excited of the gifts they will received, workers are excited with bonuses and incentives they will get, shoppers were excited because price tags mostly drops off to almost 50%, and families were excited to be together with their loved ones which been away for the long time. Mostly everyone were excited even in different reasons and circumstance. But with all these things, they are people who also disliked and hated this season when almost everyone where celebrating and happy. Maybe those people who lost their loved ones, been hurt and left behind, and seeing everyone laughing and smiling, leave a feeling of loneliness.

I was once like the latter. But now, every time I looked back to those times, I realized why I felt alone, It’s because I didn’t know why there is Christmas, I just thought, there is Christmas because Jesus was simply born, just a little shallow knowledge. And I also believed Christmas are for those rich, and happy family out there. What a fool I am. I didn’t know JESUS was the greatest gift of all (John 3:16 “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”) that God hath given me 2000 years ago. He hath sent His Son to the world He created to save me (Matthew 1:21 “And she shall bring forth a son, and thou shalt call his name Jesus: for he shall save his people from their sins.”) by dying on the cross (Ephesians 2:16 “And that he might reconcile both unto God in one body by the cross, having slain the enmity thereby:”).

Now, looking back, since 2014 is coming and 2013 is already bidding it’s goodbye. I could remember so many trials and seems bad happened, but still those bad times I could only count with my hands while the good things? I couldn’t even enumerate because it’s too many. (Romans 8:23 “And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”) This verse is really true but you will only realize it after the storms had passed, because during the storm it’s so hard to make yourself understand the full meaning of the verse.

From now on, Every time I feel lonely whenever I see happy family going to church together, eating together during Christmas night dinner celebration (Noche Buena in the Philippines), I will just remember the priceless gift God hath given me, The Lord Jesus Christ gift of Salvation for my soul. How about you my friend have you received this gift already? What are you waiting for? No amount of money could ever buy our assurance to Heaven when we leaved this world. You don’t know how? It’s so simple, Just ask JESUS now to enter into your heart and believe on Him this Christmas that long ago He was born into this world and died on the Cross in your place and was risen and now was living and sitting on the right hand of the Father. Your sins was already forgiven just accept Him, the Greatest Gift of the Father, Jesus.

Romans 10:13 “For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.”

Romans 1:16 “……for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth;….”

Acts 16:30-31 “….Sirs, what must I do to be saved? And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.”

______________________________________________________________________________________
When Jesus is all you have this Christmas, You have you all you need.

Tell me what are you thinking...

