I Shall Come Forth as Gold

stock-footage-gold-processing

There are times and moments in our life that we don’t or I could say we can’t really understand. Trials and testings seem so often and It seems every step we take was a thorny narrow way. But we should remember before the Gold will be worth of a value, it was heated and purged, hammered until it will be refined. And Apostle Peter said, we should greatly rejoice because the trial of our faith is much more precious than gold. (I Peter 1:6-7)😉 so here’s a song for you that we sang early this morning during our service.

God never moves without purpose or plan
When trying His servant and molding a man.
Give thanks to the Lord
Though your testing seems long;
In darkness He giveth a song.

Oh, rejoice in the Lord. He makes no mistake.
He knows the end of each path that I take.
For when I am tried and purified, I shall come forth as gold.

I could not see through the shadows ahead;
So I looked at the cross of my Savior instead.
I bowed to the will of the Master that day;
Then peace came and tears fled away.

Oh, rejoice in the Lord. He makes no mistake.
He knows the end of each path that I take.
For when I am tried and purified, I shall come forth as gold.

Now I can see testing comes from above;
God strengthens His children and purges in love.
My Father knows best, and I trust in His care;
Through purging more fruit will I bear.

Oh, rejoice in the Lord. He makes no mistake.
He knows the end of each path that I take.
For when I am tried and purified, I shall come forth as gold.

Source: http://loishelland.wordpress.com/2011/01/18/i-shall-come-forth-as-gold/

One thought on “I Shall Come Forth as Gold

  1. Pingback: Edelmetalle werden langfristig steigen | PIM Gold Depot

Tell me what are you thinking...

