For Awhile

Stars-In-The-Sky-1-100Q0MP105-1024x768

I was here, while they are there
A part of me wanted to go,
Since it’s the day of my friend
A happy bonding will do

But the place they will go
I cannot go
Why? since that was not anymore
What I do

I remembered, even Him
for my sake, did not spare
His son to go
on the place as low

What it is to compare
to my little care
staying in my bed
for sake of my debt

I owe Him my life
Little pleasures of this world
cannot compare
to the Joy He gladly give

By laying His life
for a dying soul
who knew nothing but to sin
still He wanted to be with Him

Friends on earth may stay awhile
But a friend like Him
is all I need
Him on my side, there’s nothing more I ask..

>.< Daisuke

2 thoughts on “For Awhile

Tell me what are you thinking...

