Who am I?

535618_298380826957169_588631503_n

Who am I? As I had remembered, from middle school the teacher made us write a 3 paragraphed answer to this question. I can’t even remember what I had written in their, haha! Yeah, even if you asked me now it will be hard
for me to really answer it. How about you?, We’ll at least for now I know who am I really I. I am sinner saved by Grace by what had Jesus done on the Cross, shedding His blood for me and died in my place for the payment of my sins. “And almost all things are by the law purged with blood; and without shedding of blood is no remission [of sins].” Hebrews 9:22. “For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.” Ephesians 2:8-9. By just simply believing and trusting Him, now the salvation is mine. It’s easy right?, yeah, very very easy, that’s why many People can’t accept it, they want to work for it, they want to sweat for it, but if you’d work for it, even though it’s already done, aren’t you insulting the one who already done it? and saying it’s insufficient and making Him a liar?Apostle Paul had warned us about this simplicity of the Gospel of Christ: ” But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.” 2 Corinthians 11:3

So for now, at least I know what’s my purpose and who am I in the sight of God, a sinner, yet He counted worthy to die for. “For scarcely for a righteous man will one die: yet peradventure for a good man some would even dare to die.” Romans 5:7. Isn’t it great? Yeah very very great!😉 How about you?

Who am I, that the Lord of all the earth
Would care to know my name
Would care to feel my hurt.
Who am I, that the Bright and Morning Star
Would choose to light the way
For my ever wandering heart.

Not because of who I am
But because of what You’ve done
Not because of what I’ve done
But because of who You’re

I am a flower quickly fading
Here today and gone tomorrow
A wave tossed in the ocean
A vapor in the wind
Still You hear me when I’m calling
Lord, You catch me when I’m falling
And You’ve told me who I am
I am Yours, I am Yours

Who am I, that the eyes that see my sin
Would look on me with love and watch me rise again.
Who am I, that the Voice that calmed the sea
Would call out through the rain
And calm the storm in me
not because of who I am
but because of what You done
not because of what I done
but because of who You are

WHO AM I by Casting Crowns

2 thoughts on “Who am I?

Tell me what are you thinking...

