No Commitment, Lots of Reasons

No Commitment, Lot of Reasons

My weekends had been a busy days. Just last Saturday, I was a little bit disappointed of the people who had been in the church much longer than me because they been lucky to have grown in a Christians family. I hope I have been too, but seeing them I think it’s better that I haven’t at least I knew how it was to be on the world so that I won’t be curios about it.

Saturday is our day for Extension Classes and feeding program for children, and Bible studies for Adults the whole day. Then I was disappointed to learn that only me and my sister and Eleazer are present to go to the area. We have 4 areas as of now because of lack of volunteers. The Young people who just live in the church woke up late, and even we who lived far away came earlier than them and sometimes when we came at the church they still asleep and we need to woke them up to prepare to go to the area. Their house from the church is just a step away. What is that? My blood rushed through my veins, but still I need to speak calmly and I’m still all smiles. So to make story short they end up having so many many reason so that they couldn’t go and their mother supported them (it wouldn’t happened if their father haven’t gone abroad to work because their father is a very faithful man.) 😦 Teaching the children only need at least 2 hours what is that for the 24 hours God hath bestowed upon us. I’m so sad and hurt. Then when we got back from the area I just saw them playing on gadgets what they so called IPad so I look away immediately and got home to prepare for the snacks for the Bible study on the afternoon.

Sunday morning while the preaching was going on I saw these young people talking, playing their Ipad’s then later on fell asleep?! Oh My God! why? Are they tired? very tired to sleep in front of the pastor’s preaching? No respect to the Word of God and to the minister. These cannot continue. As a youth group leader I have my responsibility to rebuke these young people even though they grew up in the church than me. They always complain, complain and didn’t even help or at least do something to the church. Yesterday afternoon, during Young people’s fellowship we are studying for our up coming Bible Quiz on the Minor Prophets, then what I hear after the discussion that my sister prepared while staying up late at night just to discussed to them is complain. 😦 “Oh no! I’m too busy to study!” “I don’t have time to read the Bible because so many projects at School.” and so on and on reasons! What I answered to them? Don’t say it to me while smiling, say it to God that saved you and died for you that you are so busy to read His Word. Then they got silent and later on I saw their mother stared at me angrily and smirking. My heart pound and I prayed so hard that God would console me. I am very very down in Spirit at that time. Parents have not done their responsibility to the spiritual growth to their children.

Deuteronomy 6:7 “And thou shalt teach them diligently unto thy children, and shalt talk of them when thou sittest in thine house, and when thou walkest by the way, and when thou liest down, and when thou risest up.”

Proverbs 22:15 “Foolishness is bound in the heart of a child; but the rod of correction shall drive it far from him.”

Proverbs 22:6 “Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.”

Proverbs 23:13-14 “3 Withhold not correction from the child: for if thou beatest him with the rod, he shall not die.
Thou shalt beat him with the rod, and shalt deliver his soul from hell.”

My parents are not Christians and I am not raised in Christian Home but at least I am glad God giveth Grace. 🙂

Psalm 68:5 “A father of the fatherless, and a judge of the widows, is God in his holy habitation.”

Even though so many storms my youth I have encountered God has been so faithful guiding us and called us to His Holy calling. Therefore, It takes love and commitment to be a servant of the Lord. All Christians are servant to the Lord because He has purchased us with price of His Blood. We are not our own.

I Corinthians 6:20 “For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.”

Ephesians 1:7 “In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace;”

James 1:22 “But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.”

My Prayer, Lord help me to have a heart that have patience that never runs out, lips that rebuked exhortation and can fired up the frozen souls in your congregation. Give me wisdom to understand every men’s heart and always speak with love. Make me a faithful servant and use my life as a blessing to others. Always keep me fired up for your service, my heart and flesh always fail but thou art the source of my strength Lord. In Jesus Christ name. Amen.

“Pag walang commitment mahirap talaga yan..” Our Pastor said. (In English: “If there is no Commitment it is really hard.”)

Philippians 3:14 “I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.”

So let’s pray for each other. 🙂 for the Lord’s ministry and for the brethren that slowly getting strayed by the worlds delight. The Lord deserved to be served wholeheartedly not just half or just with the extra of our time.

2 thoughts on “No Commitment, Lots of Reasons

Tell me what are you thinking...

