Being Safe in Thy Promises

Being Safe in Thy Promises
Whenever I think about the future, of what things might be happening to me and to my family with the state we currently in, doubts and fears overcomes me. I don’t belong to a well off family I haven’t even finished my degree. So I’m a little scared of what might happen to me and my family in the future but a thought comes in to battle this anxiety forming inside of my mind. If God have delivered my family until now even before we got to knew Him, then how much more now that we already belonged to His family and had accepted Him and knew Him personally. How stupid am I, wasting my time worrying. Oh this body and carnality I have I must surrender to God. God Knew that everyday I will fear so does He made it sure to tell me everyday “Do not Fear”, in fact there are 365 “Don not fear’s” in the Bible.

God’s faithfulness is something that no one, nobody could surpass. Even if we believe not on His promises still He is just and faithful to accomplish His promises. 2 Timothy 2:13 “If we believe not, yet he abideth faithful: he cannot deny himself.” All I must do is not worrying and spending my energy on thinking of the solutions I don’t even know, but what I must do is simply just be faithful to Him and be obedient. Disobedience is curse but Obedience is blessings. Deuteronomy 28:2 “And all these blessings shall come on thee, and overtake thee, if thou shalt hearken unto the voice of the Lord thy God.”

Deuteronomy 7:9 “Know therefore that the Lord thy God, he is God, the faithful God, which keepeth covenant and mercy with them that love him and keep his commandments to a thousand generations;”

Being Obedient to God and His commandments on this carnal body I have is not as easy as counting 123. Matthew 26:41 “Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.” John 15:5 ” I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.” We cannot assure ourselves to be faithful just by doing it with our strength and power. We need Him, We need His help on making us faithful. We just don’t know how powerful prayer is through the Name of Our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ if we don’t pray.

John 14:13 “And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.”

Philippians 4:19 “But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.”

Matthew 7:7 “Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:”

Proverbs 28:20 “A faithful man shall abound with blessings: but he that maketh haste to be rich shall not be innocent.”

So many many verses in the Bible telling us that we will not lack with blessing if only our hearts are right with God. So let us pray that God will help us to make our heart right with Him with the guidance of the Holy Spirit in our life. We cannot do it alone though it’s only through God that we could be right with Him, through His grace and mercy.

Psalm 51:10 “Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.”

Positive results comes from a positive thoughts. A Positive mind comes from a heart full of Faith in God. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Being Safe in Thy Promises

  1. Amen!Positive results comes from a positive thoughts. A Positive mind comes from a heart full of Faith in God. I really love this statement.should to always embedded in our heart and minds. Great Post !
    Karin

Tell me what are you thinking...

